Titans' Johnson makes another All-Pro list

Tuesday, January 19, 2010 at 1:43pm

Another All-Pro team and another honor for Tennessee Titans running back Chris Johnson.

This time, Johnson is a member of the Pro Football Weekly/Pro Football Writers of America All-Pro Team. Johnson was the only Titans player selected to the honors team. No Titans players were among the all-rookie team picked by the panel either.

Johnson led the NFL in rushing with 2,006 yards, becoming only the sixth man in league history to reach the 2,000-yard plateau in a single season. Johnson also set a new record for yards from scrimmage with 2,509 yards in combined rushing and receiving.

Indianapolis Colts quarterback Peyton Manning was chosen as the league's Most Valuable Player by Pro Football Weekly.

Here is the list of players on the All-Pro and All-Rookie teams:


Pro Football Weekly/Professional Football Writers of America 2009 All-NFL team

QB Peyton Manning / Colts
RB Chris Johnson / Titans
RB Adrian Peterson / Vikings
WR Andre Johnson / Texans
WR Wes Welker / Patriots
TE Dallas Clark / Colts
C Nick Mangold / Jets
OG Steve Hutchinson / Vikings
OG Jahri Evans / Saints
OT Ryan Clady / Broncos
OT Joe Thomas / Browns

DE Jared Allen / Vikings
DE Dwight Freeney / Colts
DT Kevin Williams / Vikings
DT Haloti Ngata / Ravens
OLB Elvis Dumervil / Broncos
OLB DeMarcus Ware / Cowboys
ILB Patrick Willis / 49ers
CB Charles Woodson / Packers
CB Darrelle Revis / Jets
S Darren Sharper / Saints
S Adrian Wilson / Cardinals

PK Nate Kaeding / Chargers
P Shane Lechler / Raiders
PR DeSean Jackson / Eagles
KR Josh Cribbs / Browns
ST Kassim Osgood / Chargers

Most Valuable Player — Colts QB Peyton Manning
Defensive MVP — Packers CB Charles Woodson
Coach of the Year — Bengals head coach Marvin Lewis
Rookie of the Year — Texans LB Brian Cushing
Offensive Rookie of the Year — Vikings WR Percy Harvin
Most Improved Player of the Year — Cowboys WR Miles Austin
Comeback Player of the Year — Patriots QB Tom Brady
Executive of the Year — Colts president Bill Polian
Assistant Coach of the Year — Bengals defensive coordinator Mike Zimmer
Golden Toe (Best Placekicker or Punter) — Raiders P Shane Lechler

Pro Football Weekly/Professional Football Writers of America All-Rookie team

QB Mark Sanchez / Jets
RB Knowshon Moreno / Broncos
RB Beanie Wells / Cardinals
WR Percy Harvin / Vikings
WR Austin Collie / Colts
TE Brandon Pettigrew / Lions
C Alex Mack / Browns
OG Andy Levitre / Bills
OG Louis Vasquez / Chargers
OT Michael Oher / Ravens
OT Phil Loadholt / Vikings

DL Tyson Jackson / Chiefs
DL Terrance Knighton / Jaguars
DL B.J. Raji / Packers
DL Matt Shaughnessy / Raiders
LB Brian Cushing / Texans
LB Clay Matthews / Packers
LB Brian Orakpo / Redskins
CB Vontae Davis / Dolphins
CB Jacob Lacey / Colts
S Jairus Byrd / Bills
S Louis Delmas / Lions

PK Ryan Succop / Chiefs
P Pat McAfee / Colts
PR Quan Cosby / Bengals
KR Percy Harvin / Vikings
ST LaRod Stephens-Howling / Cardinals

Filed under: Sports